PDA

View Full Version : Is this light junk????


kpete4
05-24-2007, 11:25 PM
Just saw this on ebay and was wondering if it was a good deal or a piece of junk. So I thought I'd let the professional reefers fill me in. Let me know what you think....

http://cgi.ebay.com/48-760W-Metal-Halide-Aquarium-Light-New_W0QQitemZ130117314785QQihZ003QQcategoryZ46314Q QrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

spsick
05-24-2007, 11:51 PM
it sounds very questionable to me. no name? if it sounds too good to be true in this hobby, it definately is. those things come in different layout, and worse condition than described, I promise. like it wont have bulbs, or ballasts. stuff along those lines.

sea monkey
05-24-2007, 11:54 PM
i wouldn't buy anything with PC bulbs unless i had no other choice .

YiNYaNg
05-25-2007, 12:00 AM
Just saw this on ebay and was wondering if it was a good deal or a piece of junk. So I thought I'd let the professional reefers fill me in. Let me know what you think....

http://cgi.ebay.com/48-760W-Metal-Halide-Aquarium-Light-New_W0QQitemZ130117314785QQihZ003QQcategoryZ46314Q QrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

I know a guy that's been running one for a while now and all seems pretty good and a great deal.

spsick
05-25-2007, 12:10 AM
i wouldn't buy anything with PC bulbs unless i had no other choice .
I agree with and support that statement fully.PC is crapola