ReefKeeper Lite Basic - is it worth it?

Discussion in 'Equipment: Setup and Discussion' started by H2OHOH, Nov 20, 2017.

1. H2OHOH

H2OHOH Junior Member
    TCMAS Member

Fishies collected:
    I currently have a 50 gallon reef tank set up, pretty good equipment, no controller. I am mainly doing SPS and plan to do a 10-15 gallon weekly waterchange. I am using Red Sea Blue bucket salt...like the starting parameters. Good water flow, good light, good skimmer, etc...

I currently don't have a controller. Have been thinking about it, but have not done anything. If they were free I would probably get the Neptune fancy system. However, for $90 you can get the ReefKeeper light. I kind of like it just for the temperature if nothing else.

What do you think? Worth the $90?

2. cathorn

cathorn Senior Member
    TCMAS Member

Fishies collected:
    I am no expert, but I have used the ReefKeeper since 2014 when I set up my 90 gal. tank. Sorry I can not give any details, as my son set everything up for me. It is easy to use, I can check the temp., ph, turns things on and off great. I also wanted something cheaper to see how things work. For me it has been working great. Like I said others who use it would have to give more of the Technical information.

3. Toeknee

Fishies collected: