-SPONSOR- Pick up corals poll

Discussion in 'Flounder's Frags' started by Flounder, Dec 29, 2018.

?

When I buy livestock from members:

1. I expect to see the tank it came from.

40.0%
  2. I dont care if I see the tank or not.

30.0%
  3. I like to make exchange at public location.

3.3%
  4. It depends how much money I am about to spend.

26.7%
  1. Flounder

Flounder BRS Reef Squad!
    TCMAS Supporter

20181211_213552.jpg Hello,
    I'm still new to this sponsorship level of reefing. Please answer my little questionnaire. This info and any comments left will help me serve you better,
    Thanks,

2. abhishek

abhishek Senior Member
    TCMAS Supporter

Well how can I give up the chance to see your tank in person especially when you have a bandit angel :D

Regards,
    Abhishek

3. ikserk

ikserk Administrator
    Site Admin Lifetime Member

I marked it as "I don't care" but it certainly is beneficial to see the source tank and talk about some general parameters and history of the livestock. I certainly don't "expect" to see it though. I've been pretty picky though in general and buy from members that I know and to some degree trust/respect them as a reef keeper

4. patent

patent Ok Moderator
    BOD Lifetime Member

I voted for "expect to see the tank", but that isn't precise. I love to see the tank, I don't know if this is correct, but I believe I can get a better sense of the lighting and flow the colony is doing well at when I see it in person. So I prefer to see the tank. That said, if I have to drive 2 hours to see it, or if the owner just doesn't want public types coming into the house, has a skittish dog, a grumpy spouse, whatever, I don't worry about it.

When I was breeding, I only let people in if I had time to clean the basement up enough that they could walk through without tripping and killing themselves. To an extent, I think folks should understand that if they want the retail experience, they should pay the retail price.

• Like Like x 2